Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies om het browsen voor u te optimaliseren. Door gebruik te maken van onze website stemt u in met het gebruik van cookies op uw toestel zoals beschreven in ons Cookiebeleid.
Boek nu

Beoordelingen

7,2 Beoordelingsscore
Overzicht score
Hygiëne
7,1
Comfort
7,4
Locatie accommodatie
7,5
Faciliteiten
6,5
Personeel
7,9
Waar voor uw geld
6,8
Beoordelingen
    Elizabeth
    gb
    4,6
    31 augustus 2017
    Horrible
    never had hot water, no internet, air-condition was not working. I have to leave the night before as I need internet to plan my rest of the holiday. One of the staff was asking for my pass word for internet, to connect the internet. this is why i left the place day early. I would never recommend this place for anyone. sorry
    food was okey.
    Brad
    ca
    5,0
    29 juli 2017
    Well located hotel with poor customer experience!
    Arrived at 1:30pm and given an upgraded room with balcony. Unfortunately, the balcony is not accessible and kept the curtain covered the windows as construction workers were using the balcony to work at the rear of the building. As a a result, the room was dark and constant demolishing noise throughout the day. Neither wifi nor tv channels were working. I have to wait for a few hours to rectify the problem. Neither bed cover nor supplied towels appeared to clean as they have all sort of marks on them. Bathroom/wc were not clean as expected and cold water supply is very hot due to water-tank being boiled by hot sun. There was an alarm of some sort at 11:45pm and kept going for 15 minutes. No one was there to attend to nor advise. Contacted reception and he was not aware of an alarm. I personally walked around to find out that unoccupied hall door-lock alarm some how get activated. I would not recommend to any of my friends.
    The only good part is their restaurant downstairs. Good and consistent food with courteous staff. Staff at the front desk is reasonably courteous.
    JAMES
    au
    8,3
    27 april 2017
    marvellous
    loved every moment..
    food,comfort of the room.
    Jay
    au
    9,2
    20 april 2017
    Pleasant stay
    Neighbours dog tied in chain was barking all three nights of our stay. Service at restaurant at dinner time slow.
    Good location.friendly staff.good food. Relaxing
    Toronto-Traveller
    lk
    8,3
    24 maart 2017
    Warm Jaffna hospitality
    Bathroom is a little tight but ok for an average fit person. Toilette seats are a little aged and worn. Bathroom fittings are bit eroded. Otherwise no cleanliness concerns.
    Warm hospitality. Friendly and helpful staff. Eager to help. Clean and bright rooms; comfortable bed.
    Juergen
    de
    7,5
    18 februari 2017
    good quiet city center location
    chech-in was very cumbersome
    good restaurant next door belonging to US Hotel
    Nafeesa
    lk
    7,5
    12 januari 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Giovanni
    eg
    7,1
    5 december 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    au
    5,8
    12 september 2016
    A good start but needs more work....
    No staff to assist with luggage, it was awful! Staff at reception continue to provide misleading information about my laundry... this happened throughout my stay (5 days). Very slow in attending to guest's requests.No facilities other than B&B.
    Food was amazing!! It was great to see a hotel like this in Jaffna, especially given the history of what has happened in this region. It requires a lot of work especially around the guest experience & facilities in order to attract and sustain overseas guests.
    chellappah
    gb
    9,2
    22 augustus 2016
    respect and kind but problems as all jaffna hotels that , hotel frontline juniors need training
    staff need hotel management training
    some of the staff pleasant, happy to help and understand
    Clarence Suri
    no
    7,5
    7 augustus 2016
    Comfortable stay
    Restricted view from the room window and the window faces poorly maintained balcony and wall. A swimming pool would have been welcome, though.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant offers very good traditional Sri Lankan cuisine.
    JR
    gb
    6,2
    25 juli 2016
    Toilets constantly smell of sweage
    Very friendly staffs.
    Mary
    gb
    6,2
    12 juli 2016
    Short stay at US Hotel Jaffna
    The poor level of cleanliness
    The comfort of the bed
    Parimala
    ca
    10
    3 juli 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Daan
    nl
    6,7
    12 april 2016
    Pretty expensive by Sri Lankan standards. Bathroom could use an upgrade.
    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and central location.
    Daya
    gb
    9,6
    20 maart 2016
    My experience overall was very positive. The staff are great and the room was really good. I was here for 9 days and mainly stayed during the night, as I was visiting family during the day. The restaurant was next to the hotel and you can dine in or takeaway.
    Maya21
    gb
    6,7
    29 februari 2016
    Comfortable stay!
    The rooms we were in did not have external light. (we had a room on the ground floor). There is no lift to the second floor / breakfast area. No Bath mat in the bathroom.
    Availability of wifi in the rooms and the breakfast.
    Robin
    gb
    4,2
    26 februari 2016
    Big disappointment.
    Unprofessional staff, lack of thorough cleaning in the bathroom. Massive price differential between rack rate (6600 rupees) & Booking.com rate (10000 rupees)
    Comfy bed.
Sluiten