Beoordelingen

7,4
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
7,1
Comfort
7,2
Locatie accommodatie
7,8
Faciliteiten
6,6
Personeel
8,2
Waar voor uw geld
7,2

Beoordelingen

    Elizabeth
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    4,6
    31 augustus 2017

    Horrible

    never had hot water, no internet, air-condition was not working. I have to leave the night before as I need internet to plan my rest of the holiday. One of the staff was asking for my pass word for internet, to connect the internet. this is why i left the place day early. I would never recommend this place for anyone. sorry
    food was okey.
    Balasunderam
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,4
    17 augustus 2017

    Absolutely poor facilities on the last day they gave us a deluxe room to stay

    Booked for deluxe room from the first day Single room with one double bed with Two single pillows no hot water in the shower or taps requested for a deluxe room refused as it was not available whe we arrived One single towel was provided and ants in the room no food to keep it on the table
    Breakfast local no English breakfast
    Brad
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,0
    29 juli 2017

    Well located hotel with poor customer experience!

    Arrived at 1:30pm and given an upgraded room with balcony. Unfortunately, the balcony is not accessible and kept the curtain covered the windows as construction workers were using the balcony to work at the rear of the building. As a a result, the room was dark and constant demolishing noise throughout the day. Neither wifi nor tv channels were working. I have to wait for a few hours to rectify the problem. Neither bed cover nor supplied towels appeared to clean as they have all sort of marks on them. Bathroom/wc were not clean as expected and cold water supply is very hot due to water-tank being boiled by hot sun. There was an alarm of some sort at 11:45pm and kept going for 15 minutes. No one was there to attend to nor advise. Contacted reception and he was not aware of an alarm. I personally walked around to find out that unoccupied hall door-lock alarm some how get activated. I would not recommend to any of my friends.
    The only good part is their restaurant downstairs. Good and consistent food with courteous staff. Staff at the front desk is reasonably courteous.
    JAMES
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    27 april 2017

    marvellous

    loved every moment..
    food,comfort of the room.
    Jay
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    20 april 2017

    Pleasant stay

    Neighbours dog tied in chain was barking all three nights of our stay. Service at restaurant at dinner time slow.
    Good location.friendly staff.good food. Relaxing
    Toronto-Traveller
    lk

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    24 maart 2017

    Warm Jaffna hospitality

    Bathroom is a little tight but ok for an average fit person. Toilette seats are a little aged and worn. Bathroom fittings are bit eroded. Otherwise no cleanliness concerns.
    Warm hospitality. Friendly and helpful staff. Eager to help. Clean and bright rooms; comfortable bed.
    Juergen
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    18 februari 2017

    good quiet city center location

    chech-in was very cumbersome
    good restaurant next door belonging to US Hotel
    Nafeesa
    lk

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    12 januari 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Giovanni
    eg

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,1
    5 december 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,8
    12 september 2016

    A good start but needs more work....

    No staff to assist with luggage, it was awful! Staff at reception continue to provide misleading information about my laundry... this happened throughout my stay (5 days). Very slow in attending to guest's requests.No facilities other than B&B.
    Food was amazing!! It was great to see a hotel like this in Jaffna, especially given the history of what has happened in this region. It requires a lot of work especially around the guest experience & facilities in order to attract and sustain overseas guests.
    chellappah
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    22 augustus 2016

    respect and kind but problems as all jaffna hotels that , hotel frontline juniors need training

    staff need hotel management training
    some of the staff pleasant, happy to help and understand
    Sulari
    lk

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    22 augustus 2016

    Location, Location, Location

    TV channels were 99% Tamil only, would have been good to have a few international TV channels as well. not a deal breaker though
    Location was excellent, very close to many attractions. There was a restaurant down stairs which was very convenient. Excellent breakfast & friendly staff
    Clarence Suri
    no

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    7 augustus 2016

    Comfortable stay

    Restricted view from the room window and the window faces poorly maintained balcony and wall. A swimming pool would have been welcome, though.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant offers very good traditional Sri Lankan cuisine.
    JR
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,2
    25 juli 2016
    Toilets constantly smell of sweage
    Very friendly staffs.
    Mary
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,2
    12 juli 2016

    Short stay at US Hotel Jaffna

    The poor level of cleanliness
    The comfort of the bed
    Parimala
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    3 juli 2016
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.