Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.2
Value
6.6

Reviews

    Krish
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018

    EXCELLENT

    Wi-Fi
    STAFF WAS VERY NICE. EXCELLENT BREAK FAST. GOOD LOCATION. CLEAN PLACE.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    31 August 2017

    Horrible

    never had hot water, no internet, air-condition was not working. I have to leave the night before as I need internet to plan my rest of the holiday. One of the staff was asking for my pass word for internet, to connect the internet. this is why i left the place day early. I would never recommend this place for anyone. sorry
    food was okey.
    Brad
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    29 July 2017

    Well located hotel with poor customer experience!

    Arrived at 1:30pm and given an upgraded room with balcony. Unfortunately, the balcony is not accessible and kept the curtain covered the windows as construction workers were using the balcony to work at the rear of the building. As a a result, the room was dark and constant demolishing noise throughout the day. Neither wifi nor tv channels were working. I have to wait for a few hours to rectify the problem. Neither bed cover nor supplied towels appeared to clean as they have all sort of marks on them. Bathroom/wc were not clean as expected and cold water supply is very hot due to water-tank being boiled by hot sun. There was an alarm of some sort at 11:45pm and kept going for 15 minutes. No one was there to attend to nor advise. Contacted reception and he was not aware of an alarm. I personally walked around to find out that unoccupied hall door-lock alarm some how get activated. I would not recommend to any of my friends.
    The only good part is their restaurant downstairs. Good and consistent food with courteous staff. Staff at the front desk is reasonably courteous.
    JAMES
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2017

    marvellous

    loved every moment..
    food,comfort of the room.
    Jay
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2017

    Pleasant stay

    Neighbours dog tied in chain was barking all three nights of our stay. Service at restaurant at dinner time slow.
    Good location.friendly staff.good food. Relaxing
    Toronto-Traveller
    lk

    Review score

    8.3
    24 March 2017

    Warm Jaffna hospitality

    Bathroom is a little tight but ok for an average fit person. Toilette seats are a little aged and worn. Bathroom fittings are bit eroded. Otherwise no cleanliness concerns.
    Warm hospitality. Friendly and helpful staff. Eager to help. Clean and bright rooms; comfortable bed.
    Juergen
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    18 February 2017

    good quiet city center location

    chech-in was very cumbersome
    good restaurant next door belonging to US Hotel
    Nafeesa
    lk

    Review score

    7.5
    12 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giovanni
    eg

    Review score

    7.1
    5 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Balasunderam
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    17 August 2017

    Absolutely poor facilities on the last day they gave us a deluxe room to stay

    Booked for deluxe room from the first day Single room with one double bed with Two single pillows no hot water in the shower or taps requested for a deluxe room refused as it was not available whe we arrived One single towel was provided and ants in the room no food to keep it on the table
    Breakfast local no English breakfast